Fischer Motorsport is a Sim Racing Team that was founded in 2002. A team with high aspirations in virtual motorsport, Fischer Motorsport competes in various series of GT and endurancce sports car racing on the platform of the iRacing motorsports simulation.

The team's home series is the iRacing Nürburgring Endurance Championship, the official iRacing endurance series that runs on the digital version of the Nürburgring Nordschleife. In addition, the team has been a regular in the iRacing Endurance Le Mans Series, with increasing success, for several years.

Besides the annual iRacing special events such as the 24 Hours of Daytona, 12 Hours of Sebring, Bathurst 12 Hour, 24 Hours of Le Mans and Petit Le Mans, the independently organized DGFX Endurance Series is the highest motorsport series in which Fischer Motorsport takes part.

In the entry-level of motor racing, Fischer Motorsport competes running Porsche 911 GT3 Cup cars in the DGFX ClubSport Series, which is also organized independently and Porsche Cayman GT4 in the iRacing Nürburgring Endurance Championship.

First beginnings in oval racing

The team's roots lie in oval racing. The team's first race, which was still called "Braxton Motorsports" at the time, took place on April 2, 2002 as part of the WolfPac Racing League ( After a year of first notable successes and victories in the league's premier series, the team transitioned to ESCORS, the European Stock Car Online Racing Series, at the start of the 2003 season. There driver Benjamin Fischer won seven races in the team's first full season, running in the ESCORS British Challenge Series - an all-time record for the series. Team-mate Pete Stead also achieved numerous good results.

At the beginning of the 2004 season, the team changed its name to "Fischer Racing" and rose to the highest series of ESCORS, the BallRacing Cup Series and Alienware Series, running a total of six full-time teams with drivers Benjamin Fischer, Matthias Orth, Bjarne Laursen, Rick Thompson, Pekka Tyni and Judson Santiago.

In 2006 the team changed its name to "Fischer Motorsport", but remained true to its roots in oval racing and transitioned from ESCORS to TASCOR, the Transatlantic Association of Stock Car Online Racing, where the team won two consecutive TASCOR Cup Series championships with Benjamin Fischer and David Topie. Finally, in August 2008, TASCOR ceased operations and the team was forced to take a break.

New start in GT and endurance racing

In 2015 the team changed back to its original name "Braxton Motorsports" and switched to iRacing GT and sports car endurance racing. Drivers Benjamin Fischer and Robert Cancian first participated in the DGFX Endurance Series in a BMW Z4 GT3 in 2016. The team also made its debut in the newly founded iRacing VLN Endurance Championship (later iRacing Nürburgring Endurance Championship) in an Audi R8 LMS GT3, which the team also used with the drivers Benjamin Fischer, Robert Cancian, Steve Claeys and Enrico Müller in the iRacing 24 Hours of the Nürburgring 2016, albeit with moderate success.

After circumstances in the personal life of team founder Benjamin Fischer forced the team to take a break in 2017, the team returned to active iRacing GT and endurance racing in 2018, rebranded to the name of "Fischer Motorsport" that it has kept ever since. Together with Manuel Mayer, Benjamin Fischer saw growing success in the Audi R8 LMS GT3 in the iRacing Nürburgring Endurance Championship, including the team's first victory in this series.

Change to Porsche and victory in the 24 Hours of Daytona

At the end of 2018 the team undertook a strategic re-alignment and going forward relied exclusively on racing cars from Porsche. The team entered its third season of competition in the DGFX Endurance Series in 2019 and was able to secure second place in the season finale, the 10 hours from the Nürburgring - the team's best result in the series to date. The team fell short of its first victory ever so narrowly. Only two months later, in May 2019, the team won the season finale of the DGFX ClubSport Series at Road Atlanta, giving the team its first victory in that series.

Manuel Mayer and Benjamin Fischer earned seventh place in the GTC Championship standings of the 2019 iRacing Nürburgring Endurance Championship in a Porsche 911 GT3 Cup used by Fischer Motorsport that season and the season included one race win ialso.

In January 2020, the biggest success in team history followed when Benjamin Fischer, Manuel Mayer and Canadian Aaron Corey won the Daytona iRacing 24 hours in a Porsche 911 RSR GTE (split 13).